Logan County Board

Search Our Site

Welcome to the Logan County Board page. Here you will find contact information for the officers and board members.

 

Logan County Board Committee Assignments

 

Logan County Board Policies And Procedures

 

Logan County Board Forms

 

Special Announcement

Invitation to Bid

The Logan County Board is seeking bids for mowing of County property. For bid specifications, contact the County Board Office, 217-732-6400, or akuhlman@logancountyil.gov . Bids must be received by Tuesday, March 7, 2017.

Mowing Bid Specifications

 

Invitation to Bid

           The Logan County Airport & Farm Committee is seeking bids for cash renting the County Farm Ground, in West Lincoln Township, consisting of 184.32 acres FSA #1934 and Airport Farm Ground of approximately 204 acres FSA #4916 (34 acres is permanent alfalfa at 50%).  Cash rent dollar per acre on all parcels.  This will be a 4 year lease with a 2% increase per year.

Sealed bids are to be submitted by Friday, March 31, 2017 at 4:00 pm.  Bids may be mailed to:  Logan County Board, P.O. Box 39, Lincoln, IL 62656 (marked Farm/Airport bid on the envelope).  Bids will be opened on April 3, 2017 at 6:30 pm at the Safety Complex at 911 Pekin St., Lincoln, IL 62656.  Anyone who submits a bid has the right to raise their bid at the opening of bids on April 3, 2017.  Bid packets are available at the Logan County Board Office, Room 16 on the First Floor of the Logan County Courthouse.

              Rent of 50% to be paid by March 15, 2018 and 50% by November 1, 2018.

              For further information you may contact Gene Rohlfs at 217-737-3517.

              The Logan County Board reserves the right to reject any or all bids and waive irregularities therein, and all bidders must agree that such rejection shall be without liability on the part of Logan County for any penalty brought by the bidder because of such rejections, nor shall the bidders seek any recourse of any kind against the County because of such rejections, and the filing of any bid in response to this invitation shall constitute an agreement of the bidder to these conditions.

 

 

 Community Support 

The Logan County Board has a total of $5,000 available to promote Logan County community events. The events need to be of a historical nature, community festival, or for community improvement.  The funds, if received, are to be used to promote the event, not for operation of the event.  Applications will be available in the Board office and online at www.logancountyil.gov . They must be completed and submitted by February 28, 2017 for events being held in 2017. 

 

Below is a copy of the Guidelines for Removal of Snow/Ice from Roadways from the Logan County Highway Department.

Guidelines for Removal of Snow/Ice from Roadways

 

County Board Office

County Board Office
Amy Kuhlman, Administrative Assistant
County Board Office, Room 16, Logan County Courthouse
Address: 601 Broadway St. P.O. Box 39 
Lincoln, IL 62656
Phone: (217) 732–6400
Fax: (217) 735–5246
E-Mail: akuhlman@logancountyil.gov
 
County Board Office
Brenda Clark, Insurance Administrator & Program Compliance Oversight Monitor
County Board Office, Room 16, Logan County Courthouse
Address: 601 Broadway St. P.O. Box 39 
Lincoln, IL 62656
Phone: (217) 732–5927
Fax: (217) 735–5246
E-Mail: bclark@logancountyil.gov

 

Board Members

Chairman    Charles Ruben
843 2600th St.
Emden, IL 62635
217-871-7563
cruben@logancountyil.gov

Vice-Chairman    Emily Davenport
1733 N. Ottawa St.
Lincoln, IL 62656
217-553-8955
edavenport@logancountyil.gov

Member    Kevin Bateman
455 Campus View Dr.
Lincoln, IL 62656
217-671-3100
kbateman@logancountyil.gov

Member    David Blankenship
409 NE 5th St.
Atlanta, IL 61723
217-871-2998
dblankenship@logancountyil.gov

Member    Janet Dahmm
13 Westminster Dr.
Lincoln, IL 62656
217-871-8419
jdahmm@logancountyil.gov

Member    Robert D. Farmer
1209 700th Ave.
Lincoln, IL 62656
217-871-1180
rfarmer@logancountyil.gov

Member    David R. Hepler
119 Lincoln Ave.
Lincoln, IL 62656
217-314-9305
dhepler@logancountyil.gov

Member    M. Gene Rohlfs
427 College Ave.
Lincoln, IL 62656
217-737-3517
grohlfs@logancountyil.gov

Member    Bob Sanders
1270 1150th Ave.
Lincoln, IL 62656
bsanders@logancountyil.gov

Member    Scott Schaffenacker
1797 E. 700th St.
Mt. Pulaski, IL 62548
217-671-2246
sschaffenacker@logancountyil.gov

Member    Adam Schmidt
623 North Union St.
Lincoln, IL 62656
217-871-8811
aschmidt@logancountyil.gov

Member    Annette Welch
120 9th St.
Lincoln, IL 62656
217-871-9285
awelch@logancountyil.gov
logo